Posted on

In a twist

We had nice group conversation back two weeks ago about how to deal with people who question your nutrition decisions, but I’ve run across one I can’t solve. I have no problem telling family, friends, co-workers, my grandmas, grocery store checker outters, and strangers who work in the offices below us why I’m eating what I’m eating, but this one cannot be trifled with. Nice old ladies. And by old I mean 80+ that you’re not related to. We took Babykins to visit Mr. B-How’s first babysitter and her husband who are both 89 years old and sweet as can be. Of course we were offered Coke/Pepsi which I managed to get around by drinking water, but you know nice old ladies- they’ll pour a bag of munchies just because they like having you around. So no matter how much I protested that we didn’t need anything, a bowl of chocolate covered pretzels showed up and it would’ve broken her heart if we hadn’t eaten some. What’cha gonna do ’bout that? I can be tough with meanies, but I can only tell sweet old ladies no once or twice before I cave. It’s not the hill I’m going to die on. 😉 (Don’t worry, I don’t take that crap from my own grandmas.)

116269

Leave a Reply

